Updated Separation of Church and State

It seems my piece about my son not being able to say Jesus’ name in public school is making its way across the internet.  This is wonderful.  I enjoy reading the different comments, whether good or bad.  I’m glad people are talking.  I would just like to add that as far as the separation of church and state issue goes, I have done much research on this and I can not find anywhere that this applies to the student.  From everything I’ve read, it applies to the leaders of the schools discussing religion which the government would fear that they would be instituting one formal religion so shall forgo the topic altogether.  The student has freedom of speech and may discuss religion if he so chooses.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

