Run Freddy Run!

In two days, Fred Thompson will be announcing his candidacy.  And I say, it’s about time!  I have been closely following the Republican candidates and not one has jumped out at me.  I very much appreciate Rudy Guiliani for his leadership during 9/11.  He and President Bush held our hands leading us through that tragedy.  And we in turn relied upon them to get us out of this mess and retaliate as quickly as possible to make us feel safe.  But I just can’t get past his personal life.  He’s on his third marriage and he cheated on his first two wives.  His first wife was his second cousin.  And he’s not a firm pro-lifer.  And John McCain, again I deeply respect this man for his service to our country and I can appreciate the suffering he went through as a POW.  But his stance on immigration did it for me.  Mitt Romney, he stands for things I believe in but there’s just something I can’t put my finger on that rubs me wrong.    I was very interested in Duncan Hunter and was so irritated that the press gave him none of their airtime.  It was always, Rudy, McCain and Romney.  Duncan Hunter would have made a wonderful candidate to represent the Republicans.  But he just can’t get his name out there.    And finally, there has been a rumor for many months that Fred Thompson would throw his hat in the ring.  Fred Thompson was a senator in TN for many years and then famously mastered his role on Law & Order.  His politcal experience is vast and dates back decades.  This is a no nonsense, very qualified man.  He stands STRONG on all the core values our forefathers fought and sweated to the bone for.  I can tell you right now I don’t need a year and a half of campaign ads to persuade me to vote for him.  It’s done!  I urge every American to inform yourselves about Fred Thompson.  So Jo Jo says, please visit his website www.imwithfred.com  I promise, you will be surprised to see all he’s accomplished and been a part of in his career (hello Watergate…on the right side! hello Ronald Reagan!) !  I know I was. 

One Response to “Run Freddy Run!”

  1. blacktygrrrr Says:

    Fred is a good man. It will be interesting to see if he meets expectations. Of course, “Law and Order” will go back to being liberal and unwatchable again.

    If you are open to doing a link exchange, I get some pretty decent traffic.

    Thank you.

    eric aka http://www.blacktygrrrr.wordpress.com

    Also, if you are interested, I am # 6 in the country at the bloggers choice awards in the political category.

    http://www.bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/21020

Leave a Reply

